Sunday
February 17, 2019

2018-2019 Writers Guild Awards Timeline

2018

OCTOBER

Fri. Oct. 19 - Deadline for submissions: Drama/Comedy/New Series; TV-Radio/Audio-New Media Scripts and Paul Selvin Award

NOVEMBER

Thu. Nov. 1 - Preliminary Series online voting begins

Fri. Nov. 16 - Deadline for submissions: Theatrical + Documentary Screenplays and Videogames

Mon. Nov. 26 - Deadline for Preliminary Series online voting

DECEMBER

Thu. Dec. 6 - Television, New Media, Radio, News, Promotional Writing, and Graphic Animation Nominations Announced

Fri. Dec. 7 - Preliminary Screenplay online voting begins

2019

JANUARY

Thu. Jan. 3 - Deadline for Preliminary Screenplay online voting

Mon. Jan. 7 - Theatrical + Documentary Screenplay and Videogame Nominations Announced

Tue. Jan. 8 - Final Screenplay and Series online voting begins

Thur. Jan. 10 - Fri. Jan. 18 - The Contenders: Writers Guild Award-nominated films screening series – Writers Guild Theater, Beverly Hills

Jan. TBA - “And the Nominees Are…”: Writers Guild Award TV and New Media nominee panels – Venue: NYC (TBA)

Thu. Jan. 31 - Deadline for Final Screenplay and Series online voting

FEBRUARY

Wed. Feb. 6 - Deadline for 2019 WGA show reservations, sponsorships and ticket sales

Thu. Feb. 7 - Beyond Words – Writers Guild Award-nominated screenwriters panel – Writers Guild Theater, Beverly Hills

Sun. Feb. 17 - 2019 WRITERS GUILD AWARDS (71ST Annual)